Published On: Wed, Jun 13th, 2018

Death Cab For Cutie Release Long-Awaited New Song ‘Gold Rush’

Death Cab for Cutie announced their new album from Atlantic Records, and it already sounds like a gold record. Thank You For Today is the Seattle-based band’s ninth studio album, and as an early gift the group is sharing a new song, “Gold Rush.” The lead single samples Yoko Ono’s 1972 track “Mind Train.”

NME posted the full 10-song track list to Thank You for Today, which is the follow-up to the Death Cab for Cutie’s Grammy-nominated 2015 release, Kintsugi. In addition to “Gold Rush,” the new album includes the songs “I Dreamt We Spoke Again,” ” Summer Years,” ” Your Hurricane,” “When We Drive,” “Autumn Love,” ” Northern Lights,” ” You Moved Away,” “Near/Far,” and “60 & Punk.”

In an interview with 94.7 radio, Death Cab for Cutie lead singer Ben Gibbard said “Gold Rush” serves as “a requiem for a skyline,” an ode to the memories he has of specific places and long gone buildings in his ever-changing hometown.

Click here to continue and read more…

The Inquisitr

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Death Cab For Cutie Release Long-Awaited New Song ‘Gold Rush’